Academy Teams

The Dutch Lions FC Academy is greatly looking forward to the 2013-2014 soccer year. With teams playing in competitive Ohio South leagues such as the Buckeye Premier League or the MVYSA League, the Dutch Lions Youth Academy is ready for another great year of developing young players.

The Dayton Dutch Lions FC soccer club offers 3 academy programs. The Junior Academy Program is for the youngest players. In this academy the primary focus is technical development. After the Junior Academy the players will move up to the Premier Academy or the Development Academy. Both Academy programs have similar objectives, coaching curriculum, and development plans. All of which are based on the Dutch Coaching Philosophy and closely working together with our Dutch Premier League partner FC Twente. The difference is the competitive level of which the teams play and the number of soccer activities per week, which includes training sessions, video analysis sessions, player and parent evaluation meetings, and other team events or meetings. In the Premier Academy the number of activities will be higher than in the Development Academy. You can find more information about team development in our section Academy Objectives.

 

 

Boys Teams
Coach
Email Coach                                     
DLFC U04 Eric Kissinger e.kissinger@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC U03 Orange Marco Reitsma m.reitsma@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC U03 Blue Marco Reitsma m.reitsma@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC B02 Shane Smith s.smith@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC B01 Nicky de Vogel n.devogel@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC B00 Orange Sid van Druenen s.vandruenen@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC B00 Blue Marco Reitsma m.reitsma@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC B98 Eric Groenheide e.groenheide@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC B97 Eric Groenheide e.groenheide@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC B95 Nicky de Vogel n.devogel@daytondutchlionsfc.com
Girls Teams Coach Email Coach
DLFC G03 Eric Kissinger e.kissinger@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC G02 Shane Smith s.smith@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC G00 Alex Warren a.warren@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC G99 Alex warren a.warren@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC G97/98 Eric Kissinger e.kissinger@daytondutchlionsfc.com
DLFC G95/96 Catherine Gordon c.gordon@daytondutchlionsfc.com
Goalkeepers Coach Email Coach
All ages Catherine Gordon c.gordon@daytondutchlionsfc.com

 

For more information about the Dayton Dutch Lions FC Youth Academy please contact the club’s Academy Manager Eric Groenheide at e.groenheide@daytondutchlionsfc.com.

  • DDL Soccer Complex

    DDL Soccer Complex

    All practices and games of the Dayton Dutch Lions FC Men’s team (USL PDL) and Women’s team (USL W-League) will be at the Dayton Dutch Lions FC Soccer Complex in West Carrollton. The stadium seats 3500 people. In 2014 the Dayton Dutch Lions FC and Dayton Outpatient Center (DOC) installed an new artificial turf field in the stadium. DOC Stadium was opened in May 2014 when former 2x “FIFA Best Player in the World” Ruud Gullit kicked off the game against LA Galaxy II in the USL PRO League.

     

    The address is: 5833 Student St., West Carrollton, Ohio, 45449

  • Tickets

    Tickets
  • Dutch Lions TV

    Dutch Lions TV
  • Oranje Legion

    Oranje Legion